Loading...
I'm Flexible!

Jekyll Realty Reviews & Testimonials

We love to know what our guests are thinking, it helps us ensure we continue to deliver on our promises.

Explore past Jekyll Realty guest reviews and discover your perfect Jekyll Island vacation property. We appreciate your review once you have stayed with us!

To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Jekyll Realty guest reviews to discover your perfect Jekyll Island vacation property. No matter what you are looking for, we are sure to have it! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call 888-333-5055. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

We love to know what our guests are thinking, it helps us ensure we continue to deliver on our promises. Explore past Jekyll Realty guest reviews and discover your perfect Jekyll Island vacation property. We appreciate your review once you have stayed with us! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Jekyll Realty guest reviews to discover your perfect Jekyll Island vacation property. No matter...Read More
Total Reviews: 2
beach week
Jamie
Review Date: 07/04/2021
Rating:
This was the first time our family has been together since the pandemic began. There is plenty of room for the whole family. (11 of us) and SO many fun things to do on the island. We spent lots of time on the roof top deck watching the waves. We cooked together and had big family meals. The house had everything we needed. It was a lovely visit.
10 Tyler lane
Alhasan
Review Date: 06/07/2021
Rating:
It was amazing. The house was very clean, well maintained, and stylish. The view was great and the location is perfect.
Total Reviews: 6
Great location
Review Date: 09/25/2021
Rating:
Was very comfortable and roomy with easy access to beach. We enjoyed our stay at Beachfront Palm.
A Beachfront Palm House
Review Date: 12/22/2020
Rating:
I've been visiting Jekyll Island for over 20 years and somehow never stayed in this house. It was perfect for our family gathering! Spacious kitchen, larger dining table and several spots to gather. We ill definitely stay here again!
Weekend get away
Review Date: 08/12/2020
Rating:
Overall a good experience. We already know it’s an older home and enjoyed the feel. It was large enough for everyone to have room and they slept well. We loved seeing the deer come through the yard daily. It was also steps from the ocean. Jekyll Island is one of the few places not totally taken over by tourism, but seems to be going that way. The cleaning person does need to vacuum better, as there were multiple areas with crumbs. I would update and clean some chairs and furniture, but overall, I would stay again. Thanks for the seamless help by the reality company.
Family time
Review Date: 12/17/2019
Rating:
Fit all of our needs
Beachfront Palm House
Daniel
Review Date: 07/31/2019
Rating:
Overall great place for a family getaway. We spent three nights with 12 family members. Location is great. Very easy access to the beach. Enjoyed the house thoroughly. We even had deer walking through the backyard 10 feet away. Only recommendation would be to have the air conditioning turned on prior to arrival as the house was fairly stuffy the first night.
great stay
Review Date: 11/26/2018
Rating:
nice time. great location.
Total Reviews: 5
Another amazing week on Jekyll Island
Joseph
Review Date: 07/20/2020
Rating:
We stayed here for our third year and it just seems to get better every year. This house is a short walk to the beach yet the backyard feels like your away on your own island paradise. Beautiful wildlife fills the yard. The house i spacious and converting. All of the beauty of Jekyll Island is at your fingertips here. The staff at Jekyll Realty were friendly as always. Cant wait until next trip!
A Alluring Sea vacation rental
Review Date: 10/28/2019
Rating:
Were pleased with our stay at A Alluring Sea, it was comfortable and clean. Would staay there again.
Beautiful island home close to the beach yet feels secluded
Joseph
Review Date: 07/23/2019
Rating:
This place is better than described. This was our families second year staying at this house for our family vacation. Beautiful decor, comfortable layout and everything you love about Jekyll Island right at your fingertips. Beautiful driftwood beach, the pier,Grand Dunes, the Jekyll Island campground store, golf, putt-putt, kids activities and numerous dining options all around the corner but yet the place is tranquil and secluded. Beautiful Jekyll room offers wildlife viewing in the backyard, deer and squirrel both coming right up to the window as we ate breakfast. House was very clean, well maintained and the staff at Jekyll Realty are always so nice and helpful. We cant wait until next time
Teagles
Ginger
Review Date: 05/21/2019
Rating:
We enjoyed our stay at A Alluring Sea the Jekyll room was especially nice for the kids to play in.The WiFi needs some improvement.The front yards need some of the shrubs cut down so you can find the house. The overall stay was very nice.
Best Christmas
Review Date: 01/14/2019
Rating:
The price was right for this huge house! The location near the north end is perfect for those who want a quiet beach, almost to yourself, just need to watch the tide charts. We loved the house layout, super good for a family as the bedrooms are more separate from the main house activity. You have a living room, dining room, den and huge enclosed porch. Lots of space to spread out! The living room was beautiful with lovely wood floors and tastefully decorated with very comfortable furniture. Best place to sit and visit or read. The furniture in the den was not up to par, at least by my standards and their position in the room did not make for easy viewing of the main TV. The kitchen had what was needed but it really needs an update. Dishes/plates were chipped and pots/pans need replaced. A couple cookie sheets, roaster and crockpot would have been useful. Although everyone knows to bring your own sheets and towels, but I'd recommend bringing your blankets also, as we couldn't find any decent ones to use (holes and stains). The staff of Jekyll Reality were super! Traffic on rte 95 prevented us from getting there by 5pm, but the staff had the door unlocked, lights turned on and a gift bag with necessities waiting for us. Thanks! They also came to our rescue when we locked ourself out of the house one evening! All in all, we had a super good Christmas on Jekyll, which was decorated in a magical and beautiful way. This was one of our best Christmas's ever!!!
Total Reviews: 9
October Jekyll Bday Getaway
Review Date: 10/20/2021
Rating:
It was good all around. Very pleasantly surprised. We were late checking in on our arrival day, but the process was so easy and smooth. This was our first time staying in a vacation rental as opposed to a hotel - we’ll be back.
A true Hidden Gem!!!
Review Date: 10/11/2021
Rating:
This was out first time to Jekyll Island and we absolutely loved it!!! The Hidden Gem was amazing! Quiet, peaceful, clean, spacious and met all of our needs. It is nestled at the end of a street and very private. It is a very close walk to the beach! We loved that we could bring our dog with us. The back screened in porch was lovely! We saw lots of beautiful deer. We loved playing board games in the evening. Overall, we enjoyed the house and our stay and would not hesitate to stay there again!
We can’t wait to return!
Nikki
Review Date: 08/30/2021
Rating:
Our family had a lovely stay at the Hidden Gem. The house was extremely clean and spacious. We had everything we needed for a great vacation and can’t wait to make this our yearly visit.
Hidden Gem
Review Date: 06/20/2021
Rating:
Duplex in a very quiet area / end of road so no traffic. Had everything we needed , very relaxing week. Beds were comfortable and having sheets/towels provided was a plus. Back screen in porch was lovely in the morning for coffee and listening to nature.
Quiet and Relaxing
Kimberly
Review Date: 06/03/2021
Rating:
The Hidden Gem is a great little hideaway in a Beautiful setting. It is very clean and spacious. We really enjoyed our time wish it was longer. The owners are amazing, they couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful. A wonderful little place we would definitely stay at again.
Excellent Quiet Jekyll Getaway
Bruce
Review Date: 05/23/2021
Rating:
"A Hidden Gem" is a wonderfully charming cottage in a quiet, natural setting on Jekyll Island. Within a few minutes walking distance to the beach, I enjoyed the sounds of nature and the ocean from the back porch/patio. There are no sounds of traffic in this little corner of Jekyll. The property is clean, comfortable, well-maintained, airy, and charmingly decorated. Bring your own food and cook in the kitchen, or enjoy a variety of restaurants are a short drive away; I ate at a number of restaurants during my stay. I recommend A Hidden Gem for a relaxed Jekyll experience.
Great place to stay on Jekyll
Ande
Review Date: 04/26/2021
Rating:
The rental unit was stocked with everything we could possibly need and more! It was a really short walk to the beach and the owners were really friendly. The unit is on the end of a street with tons of privacy from neighbors. It was great getting to bring my dogs with me. I love bringing them to Jekyll, it’s so dog friendly everywhere we go.
Very nice and relaxing stay
Greg
Review Date: 04/05/2021
Rating:
Very pleasant house in a nice secluded area just 2 blocks from the beach.
Nice cozy rental
Lori
Review Date: 03/09/2021
Rating:
This home was clean and comfortable. We loved the location as the beach access is an easy 5 minute walk. There is a nice back porch with lots of privacy. The only drawback if you have pets or kids is to beware of the ticks in the backyard and adjoining yard area.
Total Reviews: 13
ANOTHER WEEKEND IN PARADISE
Review Date: 09/01/2021
Rating:
We loved our stay. Everything was as described. Great location!
Jekyll Island Summer Vacation
Review Date: 08/09/2021
Rating:
We have always loved Jekyll island. We usually stay at the same property bc we take our fur babies with us and the property fits our needs in every way. The rain put a damper in the vacation this year as far as the activities we could participate in but you can never give Jekyll Island a bad rating!. It is a lot more busy there than years ago but the beaches and activities that are offered always exceeded our expectations. WE LOVE ❤️ JEKYLL ISLAND
Family Getaway
Review Date: 07/19/2021
Rating:
My wife and I stayed with our three boys and 2 dogs for a relaxing week at the beach. Quiet tree lined street provided a calm environment with a short ride or 10 minute walk to the beach. The large fenced in backyard was a great place for our dogs to run while off their leash.
Love Jekyll
Review Date: 07/05/2021
Rating:
Perfect house for our vacation and our family of teenagers and their friends. Quiet street, short walk or quick bike ride to the beach and fabulous fenced in back yard for the 4 legged family member. The trees in the driveway can be harsh on light colored cars with leaves and sap, park in the garage if you can. We love Jekyll and we really enjoyed the updates and room this house provided.
A Jekyll Interlude Stay
Joy
Review Date: 06/09/2021
Rating:
This rental property was exactly what I needed and hoped for. It was welcoming, spacious,and clean. The large fenced in back yard was a wonderful bonus. My two dogs often travel with me and they were very comfortable in this home. The neighborhood is pleasant and people I met were very friendly. It was a very short walk to the beach. I loved visiting the historic district - even took a trolley tour - which I recommend - and enjoyed dinners at the Wharf and the Driftwood Bistro. I am already looking forward to my next visit.
May 2021
Cheryl
Review Date: 05/18/2021
Rating:
Excellent location. Home very comfortable. Backyard very nice with fencing for dog a big plus.
Annual Family Vacation
Thomas
Review Date: 01/04/2021
Rating:
Our vacation was originally scheduled for April 2020, with the beginning of the pandemic occuring, we were unable to make those dates. We were allowed to move our dates and this was a very simple task. We stayed at the beginning of December and were able to experience the Christmas season on Jekyll Island and we had an amazing time. We really like this property because of the large backyard and room for our dog to explore. Deer come through the neighborhood most evenings.
Jekyll Island Trip
Gary
Review Date: 12/27/2020
Rating:
Everything was good with house. Very nice experience. Nice big backyard for dogs to play. TV was very nice. House has all the amenities. House has recently been upgraded with new cabinets.
Our Favorite Place
Nancy
Review Date: 12/10/2019
Rating:
A Jekyll Interlude is the best place to be on Jekyll Island. We look forward to our vacation every year. The big back yard is great for our dogs. The house is in a great location, close to everything. The new paint and other improvements are beautiful, functional and so refreshing. We have already booked our 2020 vacation and are counting the days!
30 days in paradise
Jerry
Review Date: 11/04/2019
Rating:
We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed our friends that we have met over the years that we have been coming. Looking forward to net year already.
Quiet Getaway
Shari
Review Date: 07/08/2019
Rating:
We had a great time as a family for the second year in a row in this quiet house! The kitchen is wonderfully equipped and everything was perfect. Would love a covered area on the back patio but it was shady so we managed just fine.
Jekyll Island Getaway
Review Date: 05/22/2019
Rating:
We stayed here last year and loved it. The home works for our family and two dogs. The back yard is fenced and close to the beach. Love the home.
Never a Disappointment
Nancy
Review Date: 12/28/2018
Rating:
This is our favorite place to stay on the Island. We are never disappointed! The updates to the property are superb! Our dogs love the back yard(so do we). The owners next door were visiting with their very loud, uncontrolled dogs and even with the barking all hours, we still won\'t rate this property less than 5 stars. Already counting the days until our next visit!
Total Reviews: 10
Touch of Tuscany
Brian
Review Date: 09/26/2021
Rating:
1st time to Jekyll Island and we had a wonderful time. The house was nice and in great proximity to the bike trial and beach. We will be back.
Vacation rental home
Joe
Review Date: 08/09/2021
Rating:
Great place to stay. We enjoyed the home. It had everything we needed.
Rental review
Review Date: 06/28/2021
Rating:
Great
My Happy Place
Review Date: 06/21/2021
Rating:
This house was perfect for our family vacation. We had room to spread out. The huge island made mealtime a breeze. The screened porch with its wicker furniture was a perfect place to read and relax. It was my Happy Place. The short walk to the beach was nice and shady. The outside shower was roomy and so convenient. The nearby hose and walkway made post-beach clean up a breeze. I hope we can come back in the fall and utilize the fire pit.
����
Jarrod
Review Date: 07/27/2020
Rating:
Great place to stay
Fantastic Beach Vacation
Ouita
Review Date: 07/06/2020
Rating:
We loved Taste of Tuscany- the kitchen was beautiful and fully equipped, the family living, dining room was nicely decorated, new flooring, very comfortable. The master bedroom and bath newly redone and beautiful. There were two additional bedrooms connected to a second bath as well! Our daughter and her friend were very happy. The location is just a block from the beach and close to everything. Evenings were very quiet and peaceful out on the back porch. Jekyll Island is fantastic to visit. The beaches were beautiful and not crowded. We enjoyed going to each beach, and on a dolphin tour, as well as to the turtle center, the historic area. Our house was just such a nice place to return to after all our activities. It was spotless when we arrived and Jekyll Realty was easy to contact, and provided all the information we needed before we arrived.
I Didn't Want To Leave
Review Date: 06/22/2020
Rating:
We had stayed in this rental about 10 years ago. It has since gotten a much needed renovation. It was fabulous. We loved the new open plan and the master bathroom renovation was magnificent. This house was perfect for our family. If you wanted a little privacy the screened porch was perfect. It was actually my favorite. The wicker furniture, especially the rocker, was a perfect spot for quiet reading and morning coffee. The rental location makes it a short walk to the beach. We had a minor issue and the management quickly responded and immediately resolved the issue.
Nice Place To Visit
Bruce
Review Date: 08/18/2019
Rating:
Nicely redone house can walk to the beach
Touch of Tuscany
Sandra
Review Date: 07/22/2019
Rating:
This property is great and we would consider renting again if and only if they buy new beds in the twin bed room. The beds were awful and they need to provide a dresser or something to be able to unpack your things for a week.
A week in Paradise
Review Date: 06/17/2019
Rating:
Our family of 4 visited Jekyll for a week so our kids could attend the Sea Turtle camp, which was the best camp ever! We loved the house, it had huge windows looking out on the front yard and there were deer every day that walked by. Also the back porch was amazing. The kitchen and master bath have recently been renovated. We would definitely stay in this house again! The only thing I could say it lacked was rugs. It had laminate flooring throughout, but no rugs at the entrance doors, in front of sinks or anywhere. Next time we will bring our own, it's so much easier to keep the house clean and dirt off your feet. Overall a wonderful, clean house!
Total Reviews: 9
Loved this cottage!
Charles
Review Date: 08/02/2021
Rating:
This cottage was large and comfortable, much bigger than the photos seemed to indicate. Very clean, and each bedroom had its own bathroom. The covered patio was very comfortable and private, and the whole property seemed very private, with hedges all around. Large kitchen and living area. Just everything about this unit was wonderful! We will return.
Short but Sweet Stay
Review Date: 05/11/2021
Rating:
House was perfect for our short stay and would be very good for a longer stay. The property is near an area of the island where the beach is under water during high tide. This did not bother us and it is just a short car or bike ride to beaches that the tide does not affect. House was clean, roomy and the patio and 2nd story deck very nice. Would stay here again. Check in and check out were very easy.
Albright-Grace Cottage Winter Stay.
Earl
Review Date: 04/12/2021
Rating:
This was our second winter stay at 5 Albright Lane and have reserved the property again for the 2020 winter period (January-February-March). It is a comfortable welcoming home, nicely decorated, well furnished and conveniently located near the beach crossover. This is the fourth home we've rented on Jekyll and is by far the nicest and most updated of all. House is larger on the inside than it appears from the outside. More than an adequate amount of comfortable furniture and a well designed furnished kitchen. The only negatives were a lack of outdoor furniture for the upper deck and condition of gas grill.
great little house
Review Date: 01/15/2021
Rating:
Excellent I was not in the house, my daughter was.
COVID-19 getaway
Review Date: 01/05/2021
Rating:
The house was perfect. Very clean and easy access to the island. However, the beach access at the end of the street was not good. Even at low tide there was a pool of water at the end of the stairs. So, even though the closer beach access was bad, we rode our bikes to get to the beach and enjoyed every minute. I would come back to this house every year.