Loading...
I'm Flexible!

Jekyll Realty Reviews & Testimonials

We love to know what our guests are thinking, it helps us ensure we continue to deliver on our promises.

Explore past Jekyll Realty guest reviews and discover your perfect Jekyll Island vacation property. We appreciate your review once you have stayed with us!

To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Jekyll Realty guest reviews to discover your perfect Jekyll Island vacation property. No matter what you are looking for, we are sure to have it! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call 888-333-5055. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

We love to know what our guests are thinking, it helps us ensure we continue to deliver on our promises. Explore past Jekyll Realty guest reviews and discover your perfect Jekyll Island vacation property. We appreciate your review once you have stayed with us! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Jekyll Realty guest reviews to discover your perfect Jekyll Island vacation property. No matter...Read More
Total Reviews: 5
Fabulous house!
Kara
Review Date: 11/08/2022
Rating:
This house was absolutely perfect for a multi-family vacation. Gorgeous location, clean and well equipped.
Great vacation
Review Date: 10/17/2022
Rating:
10 Tyler is a great rental property. The kitchen was very nice and well organized. My family really enjoyed the house.
Family Vaca at Jekyll
Sue
Review Date: 09/27/2022
Rating:
We had an excellent stay at 10 Tyler. We had some significant problems with doors upon arrival that were quickly taken care of by Jekyll Realty; kudos! We really enjoyed the open interior living space and the pleasing contemporary decor. 10 Tyler's close access to the beach was very appreciated with our three little ones! We had a good week at Jekyll and hope to visit the Island again.
beach week
Jamie
Review Date: 07/04/2021
Rating:
This was the first time our family has been together since the pandemic began. There is plenty of room for the whole family. (11 of us) and SO many fun things to do on the island. We spent lots of time on the roof top deck watching the waves. We cooked together and had big family meals. The house had everything we needed. It was a lovely visit.
10 Tyler lane
Alhasan
Review Date: 06/07/2021
Rating:
It was amazing. The house was very clean, well maintained, and stylish. The view was great and the location is perfect.
Total Reviews: 11
Perfect Family Vacation Place
Christina
Review Date: 08/09/2022
Rating:
The location is great and it’s great place for 2 families like we had. Nice big kitchen and two eating tables, one large enough for everyone. Also two grills which is nice. We had a great time.
Needs a little tlc
Review Date: 06/07/2022
Rating:
There was mold around the ice spout that drops out the ice cubes, also on the inside of the kitchen light cover. The floors were not vacuumed under the furniture, the sofa cushions need desperately to be taken off a vacuum out all the food crumbs and pieces. Wouldn't hurt to take those beds spreads and pads out to a bigger washing facility in between guests, we were but it was just to much time to be wasted on that. Overall the space was definitely big enough for our big family vacation for sure!!!! And on a dead end street so that was great also with 5 little ones!!!
Great location
Review Date: 09/25/2021
Rating:
Was very comfortable and roomy with easy access to beach. We enjoyed our stay at Beachfront Palm.
A Beachfront Palm House
Review Date: 12/22/2020
Rating:
I've been visiting Jekyll Island for over 20 years and somehow never stayed in this house. It was perfect for our family gathering! Spacious kitchen, larger dining table and several spots to gather. We ill definitely stay here again!
Weekend get away
Review Date: 08/12/2020
Rating:
Overall a good experience. We already know it’s an older home and enjoyed the feel. It was large enough for everyone to have room and they slept well. We loved seeing the deer come through the yard daily. It was also steps from the ocean. Jekyll Island is one of the few places not totally taken over by tourism, but seems to be going that way. The cleaning person does need to vacuum better, as there were multiple areas with crumbs. I would update and clean some chairs and furniture, but overall, I would stay again. Thanks for the seamless help by the reality company.
Family time
Review Date: 12/17/2019
Rating:
Fit all of our needs
Beachfront Palm House
Daniel
Review Date: 07/31/2019
Rating:
Overall great place for a family getaway. We spent three nights with 12 family members. Location is great. Very easy access to the beach. Enjoyed the house thoroughly. We even had deer walking through the backyard 10 feet away. Only recommendation would be to have the air conditioning turned on prior to arrival as the house was fairly stuffy the first night.
great stay
Michael
Review Date: 11/26/2018
Rating:
nice time. great location.
Palm house
Brad
Review Date: 08/16/2018
Rating:
Great location, great floor plan for our large family, generally a nice home, great beach access. Some maintenance issues that could be easily and economically fixed. The living room and family room furniture are useable but old. Flea market quality in a nice house. Kitchen was well equipped, dishes pots and pans.
August 2018 Beach Trip
Mike
Review Date: 08/08/2018
Rating:
Excellent time at this roomy oceanfront beach house.
Jekyll vac july 2018
Andrew
Review Date: 07/27/2018
Rating:
Very nice stay except furniture was very uncomfortable junk patio furniture. Upgrade furniture and all is is well.
Total Reviews: 9
We spent the first day with the internet guy
Cheryl
Review Date: 10/19/2022
Rating:
We arrived and the internet was out due to a storm. The internet guy showed up and was there for 4 hrs. So we stayed at the house the first day since our check in was 4 pm. We only has 2 working TV one in the master and the other in the sun room. Not great for the whole family when 1 TV was on football. Dishwasher didn't work and we didn't find out till the day we were leaving. By then we had a full load and turned it on to finalize our departure.
Another amazing week on Jekyll Island
Joseph
Review Date: 07/20/2020
Rating:
We stayed here for our third year and it just seems to get better every year. This house is a short walk to the beach yet the backyard feels like your away on your own island paradise. Beautiful wildlife fills the yard. The house i spacious and converting. All of the beauty of Jekyll Island is at your fingertips here. The staff at Jekyll Realty were friendly as always. Cant wait until next trip!
A Alluring Sea vacation rental
Review Date: 10/28/2019
Rating:
Were pleased with our stay at A Alluring Sea, it was comfortable and clean. Would staay there again.
Beautiful island home close to the beach yet feels secluded
Joseph
Review Date: 07/23/2019
Rating:
This place is better than described. This was our families second year staying at this house for our family vacation. Beautiful decor, comfortable layout and everything you love about Jekyll Island right at your fingertips. Beautiful driftwood beach, the pier,Grand Dunes, the Jekyll Island campground store, golf, putt-putt, kids activities and numerous dining options all around the corner but yet the place is tranquil and secluded. Beautiful Jekyll room offers wildlife viewing in the backyard, deer and squirrel both coming right up to the window as we ate breakfast. House was very clean, well maintained and the staff at Jekyll Realty are always so nice and helpful. We cant wait until next time
Teagles
Ginger
Review Date: 05/21/2019
Rating:
We enjoyed our stay at A Alluring Sea the Jekyll room was especially nice for the kids to play in.The WiFi needs some improvement.The front yards need some of the shrubs cut down so you can find the house. The overall stay was very nice.
Best Christmas
Review Date: 01/14/2019
Rating:
The price was right for this huge house! The location near the north end is perfect for those who want a quiet beach, almost to yourself, just need to watch the tide charts. We loved the house layout, super good for a family as the bedrooms are more separate from the main house activity. You have a living room, dining room, den and huge enclosed porch. Lots of space to spread out! The living room was beautiful with lovely wood floors and tastefully decorated with very comfortable furniture. Best place to sit and visit or read. The furniture in the den was not up to par, at least by my standards and their position in the room did not make for easy viewing of the main TV. The kitchen had what was needed but it really needs an update. Dishes/plates were chipped and pots/pans need replaced. A couple cookie sheets, roaster and crockpot would have been useful. Although everyone knows to bring your own sheets and towels, but I'd recommend bringing your blankets also, as we couldn't find any decent ones to use (holes and stains). The staff of Jekyll Reality were super! Traffic on rte 95 prevented us from getting there by 5pm, but the staff had the door unlocked, lights turned on and a gift bag with necessities waiting for us. Thanks! They also came to our rescue when we locked ourself out of the house one evening! All in all, we had a super good Christmas on Jekyll, which was decorated in a magical and beautiful way. This was one of our best Christmas's ever!!!
Great Vacation Home
Roseanna
Review Date: 09/10/2018
Rating:
There were four of us vacationing in A Alluring Sea. The house is very nice, roomy & comfortable. (The bath connected to the master bedroom is very small, but adequate.) Beautiful Jekyll room.
A wonderful weeklong getaway!
Joseph
Review Date: 07/18/2018
Rating:
This was our first time being able to stay on Jekyll Island and we were certainly not disappointed. This was in a perfect location and very clean. We had great access to the beach, golf, wildlife and peacefulness. We will definately be returning and very much look forward to it.
on island time
Carol
Review Date: 06/12/2018
Rating:
Everything was perfect! Including the weather! However, upon check-out the realtor of the property got a little hostile with us. Didn't really appreciate that, but didn't let it ruin all the fun I paid for.
Total Reviews: 21
Great Vacation!!
Review Date: 11/28/2022
Rating:
This is the second year that we have rented this duplex. It has been neat and clean both times. The owners live on site and are very friendly and helpful. We have been coming to Jekyll Island for over 25 years and will definitely be coming back to this rental again!!
A Hidden Gem
Kathy
Review Date: 11/18/2022
Rating:
Our rental experience was perfect. Thank you Theresa, John and Daisy.
Family Vacation
Carey
Review Date: 10/31/2022
Rating:
Everything was perfect! Definitely a Hidden Gem!
Hidden
Geraldine
Review Date: 10/11/2022
Rating:
Quite, peaceful and clean. Good beach access and short walk
Perfect weekend
Michael
Review Date: 10/10/2022
Rating:
Everything about this location and experience was great. Highly recommend!
Wonderful!
Review Date: 07/25/2022
Rating:
Absolutely wonderful! Extremely clean with a very easy walk to the beach. Owners were very nice. We enjoyed our stay!!
Most enjoyable vacation home!!!
Casey
Review Date: 07/13/2022
Rating:
A Hidden Gem is exactly its namesake! The house was stocked with everything we could possibly need. It’s location to town and beach access were perfect! Our family was so happy and will be visiting again in the future.
Jekyll vacation
Victoria
Review Date: 06/13/2022
Rating:
A Hidden Gem was a wonderful duplex tucked away in a secluded end of street. 5 minute walk to beach. Home was well stocked, clean and very accommodating!
A Hidden Gem
Review Date: 06/04/2022
Rating:
This property was a perfect stay if you want to bring your dogs. Very quiet hidden at the end of the road and walking distance to the beach. We were visited by several deer every evening. The owners who lived next door were very friendly and there if we needed anything. I would rent again.
Perfect in every way
Richard S
Review Date: 05/23/2022
Rating:
We come to Jekyll every year and this place was everything we could've asked for and more. We were pleasantly surprised and it exceeded my expectations. We usually stay in a hotel but they doubled in price since last year so we found this place which was just the right price for the value. Quiet location and a short 5-minute walk to the beach and a nice screened-in porch. When we return next year, this will be the place we will stay.
Perfect in every way!
Review Date: 01/09/2022
Rating:
Host went above and beyond by putting air in bike tires for niece's to ride, gave us homemade Xmas cookies, additional games on rainy day, etc. Our place was extra clean and spotless, which we are always OCD about lo! Would recommend 110%
Great family getaway
Review Date: 12/13/2021
Rating:
Hidden Gem was exactly what we were looking for. Plenty of room for our family of 5. It was a very clean and quiet location. Will definitely be going back and staying here again.
October Jekyll Bday Getaway
Joseph
Review Date: 10/20/2021
Rating:
It was good all around. Very pleasantly surprised. We were late checking in on our arrival day, but the process was so easy and smooth. This was our first time staying in a vacation rental as opposed to a hotel - we’ll be back.
A true Hidden Gem!!!
Shelly
Review Date: 10/11/2021
Rating:
This was out first time to Jekyll Island and we absolutely loved it!!! The Hidden Gem was amazing! Quiet, peaceful, clean, spacious and met all of our needs. It is nestled at the end of a street and very private. It is a very close walk to the beach! We loved that we could bring our dog with us. The back screened in porch was lovely! We saw lots of beautiful deer. We loved playing board games in the evening. Overall, we enjoyed the house and our stay and would not hesitate to stay there again!
We can’t wait to return!
Nikki
Review Date: 08/30/2021
Rating:
Our family had a lovely stay at the Hidden Gem. The house was extremely clean and spacious. We had everything we needed for a great vacation and can’t wait to make this our yearly visit.
Hidden Gem
Janet
Review Date: 06/20/2021
Rating:
Duplex in a very quiet area / end of road so no traffic. Had everything we needed , very relaxing week. Beds were comfortable and having sheets/towels provided was a plus. Back screen in porch was lovely in the morning for coffee and listening to nature.
Quiet and Relaxing
Kimberly
Review Date: 06/03/2021
Rating:
The Hidden Gem is a great little hideaway in a Beautiful setting. It is very clean and spacious. We really enjoyed our time wish it was longer. The owners are amazing, they couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful. A wonderful little place we would definitely stay at again.
Excellent Quiet Jekyll Getaway
Bruce
Review Date: 05/23/2021
Rating:
"A Hidden Gem" is a wonderfully charming cottage in a quiet, natural setting on Jekyll Island. Within a few minutes walking distance to the beach, I enjoyed the sounds of nature and the ocean from the back porch/patio. There are no sounds of traffic in this little corner of Jekyll. The property is clean, comfortable, well-maintained, airy, and charmingly decorated. Bring your own food and cook in the kitchen, or enjoy a variety of restaurants are a short drive away; I ate at a number of restaurants during my stay. I recommend A Hidden Gem for a relaxed Jekyll experience.
Great place to stay on Jekyll
Ande
Review Date: 04/26/2021
Rating:
The rental unit was stocked with everything we could possibly need and more! It was a really short walk to the beach and the owners were really friendly. The unit is on the end of a street with tons of privacy from neighbors. It was great getting to bring my dogs with me. I love bringing them to Jekyll, it’s so dog friendly everywhere we go.
Very nice and relaxing stay
Greg
Review Date: 04/05/2021
Rating:
Very pleasant house in a nice secluded area just 2 blocks from the beach.
Nice cozy rental
Lori
Review Date: 03/09/2021
Rating:
This home was clean and comfortable. We loved the location as the beach access is an easy 5 minute walk. There is a nice back porch with lots of privacy. The only drawback if you have pets or kids is to beware of the ticks in the backyard and adjoining yard area.
Total Reviews: 20
My happy place
Review Date: 09/25/2022
Rating:
I have stayed at Jekyll Interlude for several years. The property is just what we need. It has large back yards for the dogs to enjoy as well.
Never a Disappointment
Nancy
Review Date: 12/20/2021
Rating:
We are long time renters of A Jekyll Interlude. We have never had a disappointing experience. The neighborhood is quiet and close to everything we enjoy doing while on Jekyll Island. Jekyll Realty is a pleasure to work with.
Sand and Surf, History, Walks
Review Date: 12/13/2021
Rating:
I've seen a lot of changes since my family first vacationed on Jekyll in 1966. For some years a bologna sandwich was a better meal that you could get on the island. Today, the total experience of being on the island is better than I can remember.

There are few things better than a house rental for enjoying the best this historic island has to offer. Our stay was on Glynn Ave, a very short walk from the surf and a scenic walk to the historic section of the island. A Jekyll Interlude gave us the best of both the beachside and the riverside.

We ate at the good restaurants, and we ate at the house, giving us the best of both worlds.


And Sir Reginald Bumble Paws (Great Pyr) enjoyed his long walks and lazy days with his people.
ANOTHER WEEKEND IN PARADISE
Review Date: 09/01/2021
Rating:
We loved our stay. Everything was as described. Great location!